ETHERED

Hey Y’all. I think this shit is super wack and I need to address the Skinny Wannabe from Brooklyn but is really from C. Springs DJ. or S.W.F.B.F.C.S.DJ. (from now on) that keeps running his mouth like a little girl about his old night and how fucked up it is that the old “guest DJs” from that night some how took what he made over. And how he is not talking shit but IS actually talking shit (like this is high school). Calling us gay and posting myspace bulletins etc.

Here is the real deal. These dudes got FIRED from the bar they WORKED for, bottom line. They blew it. MLM crew had nothing to do with this. Some of us have had friendships with the managers of said bar for more than 15 years, so naturally that person was approached when the night opened up. So it was never like “fuck those Shred dudes”.

All that being said let me add a little back story to my dealings with S.W.F.B.F.C.S.DJ. He claims that he put us on, like he was doing us a favor or some shit. When if fact often I was asked to bring MY GEAR so they could play they’re weekly, I was asked to design flyers, put talent up at the crib, pay for my own drinks, pay fucking AOKI’S cab far so he could come play shred, frequency scratched over etc. SO really why would anybody be loyal to that shit. So all those big shows with Titts, Klever, Trouble, Wendy City that this dude played at, played on my gear. Was I paid, No. Was I promised to be paid, Yes. He blames this on his partner saying “i dont handle the money end” or some shit. Regardless Denver has always only had so many places to play and this is a opportunity that would have gone to somebody else had it not gone to me and the crew.

On top of that this dude throws his other DJ partner (who I think is a super good guy) under the bus at the drop of a hat, blames him for losing the night and has told me in the past when we stilled talked that “I wished you were my partner in Shred”. In addition to me getting him a opening slot for Z-Trip last year which (he showed up late for anf I still put his weak ass on AFTER me.), bringin my gear to play rockbar with him, him taking over the a certain sunday night after a good friend of ours was beat up in the club by the employees and genral douche ness.

If you all know me I am a pretty good guy and respect most everybody until you dis me and try and take money out of my pocket by taking business away from my night.  Just not cool.

S.W.F.B.F.C.S.DJ. has a crazy ego. We all know this. Take a look at these email exchanges I saved from the initial drama. I never had intentions of posting this stuff but he continues to run his mouth and but I cant really deal with his bullshit.

I am airing this out here for you all to see how much of kook this dude is. my comments are in bold his are in bold italics

RE: FUCK THE DUMB-there is a new party in town….wassup haters!

Jul 3, 2008 4:51 PM

Flag as Spam or Report Abuse [?]

Subject:

RE: FUCK THE DUMB-there is a new party in town….wassup
haters!

Body:

THAT IS AN INTERESTING TITLE FOR THIS BULLETIN
I AM ATTEMPTING TO BE PROFESSIONAL WITH BENDERS & WITH YOU HAVING BOOKED THE NIGHT WHEN WE BROUGHT YOU IN THERE THE LAST YEARS ON THE REGULAR. DO WHAT YOU LIKE & ALTHOUGH I AM A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT YOU DECIDED TO BOOK IT, I CERTAINLY AM NOT “HATING.” I WISH YOU LUCK IN ALL OF YOUR DJING ENDEAVORS & WAS GOING TO RE-STRUCTURE “SHRED” & MORE THEN LIKELY DROP/FIRE PARRIS IN FAVOR OF YOU, B/C OF HIS DRUNKEN ACTIONS & DRAMA ON SEVERAL OCATIONS INCLUDING THIS PAST THURSDAYS WHICH HAD LUKE CANCEL “SHRED” OVER- WHILE I WAS HANGING OUT WITH DIPLO.

FOR YOUR OWN CAREER IN THIS CITY & IN THE CONCERNS OF BEING PROFESSIONAL, I WOULD SINCERELY WATCH HOW YOU PROMOTE & PORTRAY YOUR BOOKING ON THIS NIGHT (WHETHER IT IS JUST FOR TONIGHT OR ONGOING) THAT WAS OUR PARTY, IN WHICH THEY ARE CLEARLY TRYING TO KEEP ROLLING BY HIRING YOU. DRAMA & SHIT SLINGING IS FOR WEAK MOTHERFUCKERS, SO LET’S NOT GO THAT ROUTE…

WE DEF. AREN’T STOPPING OUR PROGRAM! EVERY BAR IN TOWN WANT’S THE NIGHT, SO WE ARE DEF. CONTINUING TO DO OUR DAMN THING & NO MATTER WHAT BENDER’S WANTS TO DO WE ARE TAKING OUR PEOPLE ELSEWHERE… EVERYONE IS SUPPORTING US THROUGH THIS SO THAT IS ANOTHER REASON NOT TO COME ACROSS LIKE YOU ARE TRYING BE ALL ON SOME “FUCK SHRED” TYPE OF SHIT WHILST PROMOTING THIS NIGHT AS YOU WILL ALIENATE THE PEOPLE THAT WE HELPED EXPOSE YOU TO THROUGH “SHRED.”
NOT A GOOD IDEA.
ALL GOOD?


MY REPSONSE:

Really, threats S.W.F.B.F.C.S.DJ.? your ego is crazy man.
The fact you wrote these words is hating. I got ears everywhere.

You guys got yourself fired . its not like I stole the night from you.
grow the fuck up, warning about my actions to people who don’t give a fuck about me anyway??? that’s funny. Who are exactly talking about? the promoters here? I know them all, very well. The other DJ’s in town? The good DJ’s got my back. The Club owners? They could give a shit about some high school bullshit, they like money. WHO EXACLTY ARE YOU GOING TO RUIN MY CAREER WITH??? Like you have ever hooked me up, I have rented you guys gear and never been paid and paid for my own drinks countless time, helped you promo, designed flyers, helped set your shit up, put up djs at my house, etc. what have you done for me, EVER? ZERO, remember how I used to invite you to play with me at Double Daughter’s? Remember I put you on at my art show years ago? I have been mad cool with you for a long time.

Watch HOW YOU conduct yourself here my man I am pretty sure you don’t want to go down that path with me and my people.

I never said FUCK SHRED. Go get it done, my shit has nothing to do with you. YOU DON’T OWN DENVER BUDDY put your money where your mouth is and stop writing stupid emails like this.

Good luck.

PS: you still owe me money.

Jul 3, 2008 6:58 PM

Flag as Spam or Report Abuse [?]

Subject:

RE: FUCK THE DUMB-there is a new party in town….wassup
haters!

Body:

You need to re-read the email first of all.
I said you should watch how you promote this & what you say about it as in the title of the bulletin:
FUCK THE DUMB-there is a new party in town….wassup haters!

That can be construed as you talking shit on our night that again you were apart of. I did not threaten you… I said that our people who support us may not like you going against us especially if you are talking shit on top of it. Do what you like dawg, just watch how you “promote” that night. I am not hating & if you re-read the email w/o emotion you will realize that you misread it as it is written clearly w/o emotion. I stated I was disappointed w/ the bar & w/ you even 4 taking it which was the only statement that is personal between you & I or the bar in the whole letter; but do your thing though- whatevs

I wasn’t there for one night so I could hang w/ Diplo whom I befriended last time he came through, so I wasn’t even there. C******e & P*****s are the cause of the night getting pulled with their drunken bullshit so that is on them & I am not a part of that which Luke clearly stated in his telling me the bad news.

I did not threaten you with anything, I just asked that you should watch you promote taking that night @ that bar. I did take that bulletin heading as a dis to the night. I didn’t threaten anything except let you know that our people [aka the patrons,drinkers, partiers,fans, dancers, girls, skaters, rockers, & everyone else that supports us] will probably not be too hyped on you if you try to cap on us on line or otherwise. Do your thing.

I don’t have anything to do with you not getting paid or free drinks as C******e takes care of talent & that end of things.Man I’m off this. Re-read all this shit, & actually look @ your response to me- that shit is funny. You’re trippin’ man, I never said anything you should have ever wrote this sort of letter to me. Who’s you & your people & who’s threatening someone now my friend? Fuck THAT!
later.


Your email is all caps btw that means your screaming, so you can see how i might misconstrue that. I don’t care, I am not talking shit on You guys. you got fired, your bummed out, your sour. life goes on….. fuck the dumb….really…that’s something I say so whatever. by the way, C******e started talking shit to me via text 2 days ago so FUCK THE DUMB, right? right.

Yeah this is funny like retarded. Your are over reacting to something that has nothing to do with you.

I am not shitty on you guys. I really have zero animosity towards your guys other than feeling like you never came correct with me and I gave you allot of opportunity to do so.

Regardless of that issue its not the reason I got the night, I got the night because I have known L**e and M**e for 15 years and they know I have my shit together.

its not going to make a bit of difference to what you guys do at shred anyway, So you just focus on your night I will focus on mine.

Alright man its been fun chatting with you.

why do you keep writing back in such an angry tone?
i never said you did dude, you still aren’t getting it.
i don’t give a fuck anymore about any of this shit
say whatever
do whatever
don’t ever threaten me though M*x
for real
i have been trying to be cool so let’s just not talk anymore b/c i am starting to reach my limit here. i don’t have time 4 shit talking, rumors,& whatever or this shit. so don’t even think about me in that regard, i will talk to you directly as i have. i have been very diplomatic trying to make shit cool here, but i am over this. don’t write me back. i am not writing you again, this business is over & the topic is closed 4 discussion.

later

This whole shit is so beneath me. I said I never said shit about you or Shred. Your going to believe whatever your believe.

But know this, if I get wind of any shit talking on me or my endeavors the will be issues, believe that!

Live what you preach and we never have any problems.

All the best.

Anyway you can see that this is pretty weak. So fast forward to yesterday and I am informed that this dude is online running his mouth. peep his post.

26 Aug 2008, 07:40 PM
Subject:
pretty gay
Body:
this bar I used 2 work @ hired all of our “guest DJ’s” 2 do this night 2 replace a night that I used 2 do @ the same bar on the very same night; & it’s quite funny that they are now having 2 give away the bar just 2 get people down there….

A.K.A.- ladies drink free 4 a couple hours & shit.

I wish them luck w/ that night, the dj’s I anyway suppose; even though I think it is a little fucked that we put them on in my opinion, so for our PREFERED DJ ROSTER LOCALLY 2 get hired to rEplace me & mines after we put them on, it’s a little hard to swallow.

All good. Those guys are good DJ’S, so politics aside they probably do a good job, but respect the real THURSDAY NIGHT PARTY & GET DOWN WITH US.

THIS AIN’T NO RANT.
I have disrespected no-one. I just think it is fuct a venue let a night go that I was involved in & then hire our “friends” 2 take it’s slot. This is strictly my opinion, but it is definately not A kosher situation.


I find it funny that he says he is over it and still is crying like a bitch about it. its been 2 months. its like a bad breakup or some shit. I hope you all enjoy this little slice of the Denver drama. I know I just love this crap. This shit is the reason that the scene here in Denver is still small, segmented and drama filled.

Thanks to you all for supporting us and I guess if your hating we are doing something right. Keep it real. Leave comments.

-Klaw

3 responses to “ETHERED

  1. ahahahaha…..
    this ww kat has always been hella weak in my book anyway dude looks like axle rose on more crack. kan he even skate with that hella frail skeletor status shit like whoa
    love y’all see you soon

  2. WW is bunk as a dj…his mixing style sounds like shoes in a dryer! Hopefully his new found friendship with Diplo will rub off on his ass & he will become M.I.A. from Denver’s club scene. That’s what’s up!
    b.t.w. phaRAoah lURch’s comments are hilariously accurate

  3. This whole things is mad typical of our city. People phone shit in on the deck and then act like rockstars. It’s fucking tired. I know that The Bludsharks are some agro passionate heads that have huge heart and ambitions. I’ve had to turn down work on principle because of this shit and I would’nt want it any other way.
    These same people stood behind the those SHAG LOUNGE CUNTS when they beat the shit out of one of our brothers. Acting like they were trying to look out for OUR interests. WE ARE RUNNING SHIT NOW. Between NTAR, THE UNION and MLM. there is so much mean real talent. All this weak hater shit will bite these cunts in the ass sooner then later. I FUCKING BELIEVE IN THE POWER OF THE KLAW AND SAY FUCK ALL TO ANYONE WHO THINKS THAT ANY OF THIS SHIT IS GONNA MEAN ANYTHING TO OUR ENDEAVORS.

Leave a Reply

